Jamil

 

12 years old

Date of birth: November 8, 2007

Place of birth: Pasig City, Metro Manila

Religion: Islam

4th grade

 

 

Jamil is the oldest of three children - he has a nine-year-old brother and a six-year-old sister. His parents live separately, Jamil and his siblings grew up with their mother. His mother and partner are addicted to drugs and also sell drugs themselves. The mother's significant other even gave Jamil drugs that made him addicted himself.

Jamil's mother was arrested for drug possession during a raid and was imprisoned until 2017. After her release, she began using drugs again.

Jamil was unable to enjoy adequate upbringing due to her mother and significant other's drug addiction. He felt neglected and made friends with street children. Much of the time, they lived on the streets, begging, and starting to sniff solvents themselves in order to forget their worries. Her own drug consumption also forced her to steal at some point.

Jamil and the other boys were eventually arrested and detained in a juvenile detention center. There he was mentally and physically abused by the guards, and the boys were often withheld from food.

After months in these inhumane conditions, Preda found out about it and released Jamil from prison through a cover letter and bureaucratic efforts.

He was brought to Preda where he is happy and free now, learning karate, playing basketball, dancing and starting to study again. Only two weeks after the rescue, he stands out for his intelligence, alertness and cunning and plays an active role in his new family. He is a real success story for Space Lama

 

Shay Cullen's original report here linked

Jamil

 

12 Jahre alt

Geburtsdatum: 8. November 2007

Geburtsort: Pasig City, Metro Manila 

Religionszugehörigkeit: Islam

4. Klasse

 

Jamil ist das älteste von drei Kindern – er hat einen neunjährigen Bruder und eine sechsjährige Schwester. Seine Eltern leben getrennt, Jamil und seine Geschwisternwuchsen bei der Mutter auf. Seine Mutter und ihr Lebensgefährte sind drogenabhängig und verkaufen auch selbst Drogen. Der Lebensgefährte der Mutter gab sogar Jamil Drogen, die ihn selbst abhängig machten.

Bei einer Razzia wurde Jamils Mutter wegen Drogenbesitzes festgenommen und saß bis 2017 im Gefängnis. Nach ihrer Freilassung begann sie wieder Drogen zu konsumieren. 

Jamil konnte aufgrund der Drogensucht der Mutter und des Lebensgefährten keine angemessene Erziehung genießen. Er fühlte sich vernachlässigt und freundete sich mit Straßenkindern an. Einen Großteil der Zeit lebten sie auf der Straße, bettelten und begannen selbst Lösungsmittel zu schnüffeln, um ihre Sorgen zu vergessen. Der eigene Drogenkonsum zwang sie irgendwann auch dazu zu stehlen.

Jamil und die anderen Jungen wurden schließlich festgenommen und in einer Jugendhaftanstalt inhaftiert. Dort wurde er seelisch und körperlich von den Wärtern  misshandelt und missbraucht, oft wurde den Jungen sogar Essen vorenthalten.

Nach Monaten in diesen menschenunwürdigen Zuständen, erfuhr Preda davon und befreite Jamil durch ein Bewerbungsschreiben und bürokratische Bemühungen aus dem Gefängnis.

Er wurde zu Preda gebracht, wo er nun glücklich und frei ist, Karate lernt, Basketball spielt, tanzt und wieder anfängt zu lernen. Nur zwei Wochen nach der Rettung fällt er durch seine Intelligenz, Aufgewecktheit und Pfiffigkeit auf und spielt eine aktive Rolle in seiner neuen Familie. Er ist eine echte Erfolgsgeschichte von Space Lama

Der Orginalbericht von Shay Cullen hier verlinkt

Spendenkonto Deutschland

Empfänger:   Space Lama e.V.
Bank:              Kreissparkasse Saarpfalz

IBAN:              DE55 59450010 1030 5392 64

BIC:                SALADE51HOM

Paypal

donate@spacelama.org

Kontakt

Space Lama e.V.

Zweibrücker Straße 9

Homburg 66424

Deutschland

01726648029

contact@spacelama.org 

  • Instagram
  • Facebook App Icon
  • YouTube App Icon